New Fighter for Super Smash Bros. to be Revealed on 14th July

There's even a live countdown for an intro video...

Until now Masahiro Sakurai, his team and Nintendo have revealed new challengers for Super Smash Bros. on Wii U and 3DS through a combination of Nintendo Direct broadcasts and sudden updates on the official website. There seems to be a big announcement coming, however, as they've gone so far as to provide advance warning, and a countdown, for the next unveiling.

On 14th July at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK / 4pm CET and midnight AEST (15th July), Nintendo will broadcast a three minute New Fighter Intro Video. That's quite a lot of hype for a character reveal, so we naturally expect it to be something special.

We'll be watching when that rolls around to kick off next week. You can even watch a countdown below, if the wait is just too much.

Thanks to Donavan for the heads up.


Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web