Super Smash Bros. Direct Will Bring the Hype on 8th April

Here we go...

In recent weeks we've been wondering when the next Nintendo Direct would hit, with predictions and theories of the next broadcast denied by silence from the big N. That silence has been lifted today, and those excited by Super Smash Bros. on Wii U and 3DS should most definitely pay attention — a Super Smash Bros. Direct is coming.

This isn't the first time a game (or two) have had a broadcast to themselves, but this may be the most anticipated yet. There's still much to learn about the new series' entries, including their final name and release dates. Some answers will surely come in this broadcast, with Nintendo confirming that this global broadcast will arrive on 8th April at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm UK / midnight (9th April) in mainland Europe and 8am AEST (9th April) in Australia.

It's safe to say there's going to be huge excitement about this broadcast, a fact of which Nintendo is clearly aware by giving more advance notice than normal. As always we'll be providing live streams, commentary and substantial post-Direct coverage here on Nintendo Life — we can't wait. What do you hope will be revealed?