Update 2:

Nintendo of America has confirmed that there'll be a special edition for the game in the region, but isn't announcing details yet:

Update:

Nintendo of Europe has now tweet an image of the Wii U bundle and special editions coming to the region for Xenoblade Chronicles X.

Original Article:

Take a deep breath, Monolith Soft fans, as today has exciting news in Europe. Following up on previous news that Xenoblade Chronicles X will be playable at Gamescom in Germany, now more exciting news has been revealed.

First of all, it's been confirmed that there'll be a Wii U hardware bundle and special edition in Europe; these are detailed below.

  • Xenoblade Chronicles X Wii U Premium Pack: features a black premium Wii U console, a physical copy of the game, an Artbook and a World Map poster
  • Xenoblade Chronicles X Limited Edition Pack: features a physical copy of the game, a SteelBook™ cover, a World Map poster, a Cover Art Poster and the Artbook

No images have been given yet, though it'll likely be similar to the Japanese equivalent (below), albeit without the eShop card.

In addition the original Wii title, Xenoblade Chronicles, is available on the eShop right now in Europe. If you pick it up for the usual Wii download price of €19.99 / £17.99, you're eligible to receive €10 / £9 off the eShop version of Xenoblade Chronicles X when it launches in December, too.

As a final treat there's going to be a live stream of the Wii U title on 8th August at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK / 4pm CET on Twitch.tv/twitch, which we'll cover here on Nintendo Life.

So, which of these Xenoblade downloads or special editions are you planning to pick up?