E3 Nintendo Direct Date and Time Confirmed

Wii U hype mode... ENGAGE!

After promises and statements about a Wii U-centric Nintendo Direct around the time of E3, the big N has now confirmed that a global broadcast will take place just before the expo opens. Both Nintendo of America and Nintendo of Europe have stated that the subject matter will be future Wii U releases; this backs up a previous promise that games set for Fall, Winter and beyond will be shown off.

Now for the all-important details, you'll need to tune in on 11th June at 3pm UK time / 4pm European Central time / 10am Eastern / 7am Pacific.

Nintendo has already confirmed that Smash Bros., 3D Mario and Mario Kart will be shown, but we can also hope to see more of the titles revealed in the special Wii U Direct earlier this year; it would also be remiss of Nintendo if it didn't produce the odd surprise. Nintendo UK has described it as a global edition, so one show is likely to show off these games before a bombardment — well, hopefully — of release dates and further details after the broadcast. With the second half of 2013 and early 2014 being so vital for the Wii U, we can reasonably expect Nintendo to go all out in this presentation.

This, of course, takes place in the absence of a headline conference at E3, which Nintendo opted out of this year. As this event is focused on the Wii U specifically, we'll have to wait and see whether a separate 3DS Nintendo Direct is also lined up. Last year Nintendo produced two main Nintendo Direct-style videos and two live presentations — including the smaller 3DS event — so we wouldn't be surprised if there's more lined up.

It'll be exciting to catch a first glimpse of some big Wii U titles on the way. Naturally we'll be providing full and comprehensive live coverage here on Nintendo Life.

So, on a scale of 1-10, just how hyped are you for this Wii U Nintendo Direct?