Earlier this week we closed voting on four major categories in the Nintendo Life community Game of the Year awards. Thousands of you took part in the polls and via email submissions, but there is one prize left - that of overall Game of the Year.

As promised, then, we've taken the top five from each of the four categories - Switch retail, Switch eShop, 3DS retail and 3DS eShop - and combined them in this final poll of 20 games. You can only choose one, however - yep, it's a tough decision.

The top three will be named along with all of the other winners during the Holidays, so here's your chance to choose your favourite game (on Nintendo hardware, at least!) of 2017. The voting closes at 9am Pacific / noon Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm UK on 24th December.

Hit up the poll below and debate the vote in the comments!

Voting has now closed - thanks for taking part!