New Pokémon Nintendo Direct Appearing On 8th January

Pokéballs on the ready

Last weekend we reported that Game Freak had promised new Pokémon information on the 8th January.

Looks like the big announcement is set to be released, as both Nintendo of Europe and Nintendo of America have revealed via Twitter that a special Nintendo Direct focusing on Pokémon news will be hosted by Nintendo President Satoru Iwata tomorrow at 6 AM EST / 3 AM PST / 12 PM CET / 11 AM UK.

Time to speculate on what will be announced tomorrow.

On your marks....go!

[via nintendoeverything.com, twitter.com]