Nintendo Direct: Expect 3DS and Wii Announcements This Week

Nothing for Wii U, though

Nintendo has confirmed the date and time of its next Nintendo Direct presentation in Japan, as well as divulging what goodies will be revealed within.

August 29th - this Wednesday, no less - is the magical date, with 8PM JST being the time (around 4AM PST for North American readers, and 12PM BST for those of you in UK). Before you start getting excited about possible Wii U news, Nintendo has confirmed that the focus of the broadcast will be 3DS and Wii.

What are your hopes? New titles for the resurgent 3DS, or a final swansong for the Wii? Let us know in the comments below.


Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web