Several weeks ago, Nintendo announced that it would be lifting the lid on complete details surrounding the upcoming Nintendo Switch, with matters such as pricing, games, and release dates all being discussed. Afterwards, there will be some hands on demo sessions taking place around the world in which the public will be able to try it out. The date was known form the initial announcement — it'll be taking place on 12th January — but now the exact time has as well.

The presentation will be livestreamed from Tokyo worldwide at North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST - UK/Ire: 3am GMT - Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET - Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT. You can watch the livestream form the Switch's official site here; naturally we'll be live blogging and hosting the stream here on Nintendo Life, too.

https://twitter.com/NintendoAmerica/status/808584359901069312

What do you think? Will you watch this live? What are you hoping gets announced? Drop us a comment in the section below.