Play: It's The Second Nintendo Life Community GP in Mario Kart 8 - Live!

Hit A on the 2...

Just recently we announced the second Nintendo Life Community GP competition, and it's now open. Mario Kart 8 has been with us for over a month now and players are getting rather good at it, so this is a chance to show just how good you are.

This one is a code-based tournament, to give it that community feel, so below are instructions on joining in.

  • To join, select 'Search Using a Code' in Tournaments, and input 0052-4788-7715
  • The tournament takes place TODAY, 12th July, and will run from 4am Pacific / 7am Eastern / noon UK / 1pm CET until 9pm Pacific / midnight Eastern / 5am UK / 6am CET. We've selected times that mean players around the world have close to a full normal day to race.

The Rules

  • 32 Races
  • 150cc Grand Prix
  • Hard CPU to fill out rooms
  • All items
  • All control methods

Naturally you can swap around groups and complete your 32 races across multiple sittings. Don't forget that every tournament has its own related Miiverse community, too, so that may give another way of communicating with other players, in addition to the comments section below. If you jump on and it's quiet, try again a little later.

If you're looking for round-the-clock Tournament action or some warm-up races don't forget that we have the always-on Nintendo Life GP. It's available to the public and can either be found under 'Popular' tournaments in some regions, or via code 6347-6219-4703. At the time of writing this community has had over 2000 participants since it was reset on Wednesday, so there's an active community racing at almost any given time.

Good luck, we'll see you on the track!

Editor's note — we are planning to run another Mario Kart 7 event in the near future for those that don't have a Wii U or simply want to revisit the 3DS game. There's also no live chat in this article as we can't moderate it throughout the whole tournament, so as always our priority is to provide the friendliest, safest environment that we can. As Satoru Iwata would say, Please Understand.

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web