Pokemon

A Pokémon Direct has been officially confirmed, scheduled to air tomorrow, 27th February.

Pokémon fans all around the world have been eagerly anticipating news for the promised, upcoming Generation 8 games for some time, with many believing that news would drop tomorrow on 'Pokémon Day'. Now, Nintendo has confirmed that a Pokémon-specific Direct is indeed happening. Surely this is it?

As you can see, the message states that "roughly seven minutes of new information" will be shown, although nothing more specific than that has been shared. Naturally, this means we can't be certain that the new Switch games will be featured, but we can certainly dream about it.

The presentation will start at 2pm GMT, so that's 6am PT / 9am ET / 3pm CET.

So, go on then. Share your wildest fantasies for what you want to see in the comments below, and make sure to pop right back here to Nintendo Life tomorrow to watch the Direct live!

[via twitter.com]