Splatoon has been on the market since late May and has proven to be a commercial and critical success on Wii U, yet Nintendo is naturally keen to push the title as an evergreen release. With the continual free content updates, that's not surprising.

Intriguingly, it's now been confirmed that there'll be another run of Splatoon Testfire events. In Europe those on a mailing list have been sent eShop download codes - with a link to auto-download to the Wii U using a Nintendo Network ID - for the Splatoon Testfire demo, while it's also available once again on the store in the region and in North America. With the online servers well established there are daily match times for newbies to give the game a try.

The details are different depending on region, below:


North America

  • 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern until 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern on Friday 21st August
  • 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern until 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern on Saturday 22nd August
  • 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern until 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern on Sunday 23rd August

Europe

  • 7pm UK / 8pm CET until 8pm UK / 9pm CET on Saturday 22nd August
  • 7pm UK / 8pm CET until 8pm UK / 9pm CET on Sunday 23rd August
  • 9am UK / 10am CET until 10am UK / 11am CET on Monday 24th August
  • 9am UK / 10am CET until 10am UK / 11am on Tuesday 25th August
  • 3pm UK / 4pm CET until 4pm UK / 5pm CET on Wednesday 26th August
  • 3pm UK / 4pm CET until 4pm UK / 5pm CET on Thursday 27th August
  • 3pm UK / 4pm CET until 4pm UK / 5pm CET on Friday 28th August

Are you on the fence with Splatoon and planning to give the Testfire a try?