Update:

Nintendo has now shared the same image on its Facebook page.

Original Article:

We'll be seeing a lot of The Legend of Zelda during E3, with the Wii U version of the dual release - it's also coming to NX - a key focus of Nintendo's live broadcasts.

We don't have long to wait, but in any case Amazon's product page for the Wii U version includes a previously unreleased promotional image. Intriguingly it shows Link climbing with the broader landscape in the background - does this mean that climbing and vertical traversal will be a notable part of the new game?

zelda-new.jpg

It looks gorgeous in any case, and it won't be long before we see the game in action; we'll be streaming and live blogging Nintendo's coverage from 9am Pacific / noon Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm CET on 14th June.

[via twitter.com, amazon.com]