The launch of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate looms ever closer, and yesterday Nintendo announced that the final Direct broadcast relating to the game will go live today at 15:00 CET / 7AM PT / 10AM ET.

As is so often the case, we don't actually know what this broadcast will involve - the only solid information is that it will be 40 lovely minutes of Smash-related news and content.

Given that it's very much a blank canvas, what do you personally hope to see during the video? Perhaps you're holding out for new characters, or maybe you'd like more information on new game modes? Maybe you're easily pleased, and simply want to know if any other stages will make the cut? Perhaps you're just keen to see if 'Bannergate' will have a positive conclusion?

Whatever your expectation, make sure you vote in the poll below and leave a comment.

What one thing above all others do you want to see during today's Smash Bros. Direct? (532 votes)

I'd like to see new fighters

35%

More game modes would be nice

36%

I'd like to see some new stages

1%

I'd be happy with some new Assist Trophies, if I'm honest

  0%

Even if they just give more detail on confirmed content, I'm happy

2%

I don't really mind what is shown, I'm excited regardless

17%

I don't really follow Smash so I don't care what is shown

8%

Please login to vote in this poll.