If you're planning to play any online Switch games over the next nine hours (at the time of publication), then you're out of luck. Nintendo has kicked off a whopping nine hours of maintenance specific to the Switch, which the optimistic among us hope is preparation for something big from E3 and the Spotlight presentation on 13th June.

Below is the maintenance window, which affects online play on the Switch.


North America

From (approx.) June 11th at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern until June 12 2am Pacific / 5am Eastern.

Europe

From (approx.) 12 June at 1am UK / 2am CEST until 10:00am UK / 11am CEST.


What is Nintendo up to? Hopefully something fun...

[via nintendo.com]