Play: Time for Another Nintendo Life Community GP - 12th July

Get ready!

A while ago we had our first NLife Community GP, which allowed us to take each other on in the terrific Mario Kart 8. There's been a lot going on since that last tournament but now there's no excuse; it's time to do it again.

So, let's do this. It's a code-based tournament — this is for the community after all — with all the details below.

  • To join, select 'Search Using a Code' in Tournaments, and input 0052-4788-7715
  • The tournament takes place on Saturday 12th July, and will run from 4am Pacific / 7am Eastern / noon UK / 1pm CET until 9pm Pacific / midnight Eastern / 5am UK / 6am CET. We've selected times that mean players around the world have close to a full normal day to race.

The Rules

  • 32 Races
  • 150cc Grand Prix
  • Hard CPU to fill out rooms
  • All items
  • All control methods

This is a fixed length tournament so that, in the end, a winner can punch the air in delight. If you're looking for round-the-clock Tournament action don't forget that we have the always-on Nintendo Life GP. It's available to the public and can either be found under 'Popular' tournaments in some regions, or via code 6347-6219-4703. At the time of writing this community has had over 1800 participants since it was reset on Wednesday, so there's an active community racing at almost any given time.

We hope you'll join us for a few races in our community tournament and standard GP. See you on the track!