Round 2: After the first round of Testpunch sessions last weekend we've dusted ourselves down and are ready to battle all over again, are you?

It's not been hard to make the link that ARMS is very much to Switch what Splatoon was to Wii U. A game that aims to disrupt its genre norms - in this case a fighting game with quirky controls - that also needs to win over fans as a new IP. Nintendo's tactics with it are extremely familiar, too; we have a late Spring release, plenty of Nintendo Direct showcases to highlight the game, and timed online demo sessions to try it out. Splatoon 2, despite only being the second entry in its own series, arrives later almost as a senior figure, the grizzled veteran in comparison to the precocious and untested ARMS.

So, in the interest of being helpful below are the times for the upcoming festivities, with timezones meaning the dates vary a little depending upon where you are. Every session is scheduled to last about one hour.

North America

Round 2

Friday 2nd June, 2017

  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

Saturday 3rd June, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

Sunday 4th June, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT

Round 1

26th May, 2017

  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

27th May, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
  • 5pm PDT / 6pm MDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT

28th May, 2017

  • 5am PDT / 6am MDT / 7am CDT / 8am EDT
  • 11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT

Europe

Round 2

Saturday 3rd June, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST - Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST - Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST - Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

Sunday 4th June, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST - Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST - Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST - Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

Round 1

27th May, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST - Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST - Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST - Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

28th May, 2017

  • UK/Ire: 1am BST - Europe: 2am CEST / 3am EEST
  • UK/Ire: 1pm BST - Europe: 2pm CEST / 3pm EEST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm BST - Europe: 8pm CEST / 9pm EEST

Asia / Oceania

Round 2

Saturday 3rd June, 2017

  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

Sunday 4th June, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST
  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

5th June, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

Round 1

27th May, 2017

  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

28th May, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST
  • 9am JST / 8am AWST / 10am AEST
  • 9pm JST / 8pm AWST / 10pm AEST

29th May, 2017

  • 3am JST / 2am AWST / 4am AEST

Are you planning to jump into the ARMS Global Testpunch for a second round?