The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire is almost upon us, running from 24th to 26th March; it'll be a nice chance to get hands on with the upcoming sequel.

The weapons on offer will include Splat Dualies and "remixed" versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger, but Nintendo has also confirmed the relatively obvious in outlining the two arenas that will alternate during the online sessions. These will be The Reef and Musselforge Fitness / Barnacle Sports Club, pictured below.

If you need a reminder of the times, North America and Europe are covered below.


March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET / 19:00 - 19:59 GMT / 20:00 - 20:59 CET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET / 03:00 - 03:59 GMT / 04:00 - 04:59 CET (25th March EU)

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET / 11:00 - 11:59 GMT / 12:00 - 12:59 CET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET / 19:00 - 19:59 GMT / 20:00 - 20:59 CET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET / 04:00 - 04:59 BST / 05:00 - 05:59 CET (26th March EU)

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET / 12:00 - 12:59 BST / 13:00 - 13:59 CET

Are you planning to jump into this demo at the weekend?

We're planning to run a live blog / live chat to enjoy the first session, at least, within the community. We'll see you then!