While perusing the 3DS eShop notifications and wondering why on Earth Tetris is being removed from the store, we saw a far more helpful message outlining that the download platform has a hefty chunk of maintenance on the way.

There'll be a little over seven hours of downtime, though maintenance taking down the eShop stores is relatively common. Just so you're not trying to buy some goodies on 1st December, though, the times of the disruption are below.

From Monday 1st December at 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 7pm CET until Monday 1st December at 5:15pm Pacific / 8:15pm Eastern / 1:15am UK (02/12) / 2:15am CET (02/12)

Affected Services:

  • Nintendo 3DS eShop
  • Wii U eShop
  • Wii Shop
  • Nintendo DSi Shop

That's your lot. As this maintenance happens fairly regularly we wouldn't hold out hope that anything hugely exciting will happen, but we're pretty sure the stores will be very stable afterwards.

[via nintendo.co.jp, nintendo.com]