Capcom is Holding a Weapon Design Contest for Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate

Take a break from hunting to get creative!

Following on from a successful contest previously held for the release of Monster Hunter Tri back in 2009, Capcom has once again asked hunters to show their artistic side and design a weapon for the upcoming Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate. The winning designs will be featured in-game, so you can look forward to potentially seeing your creation carve up a mighty Rathian.

To enter, your design must be based off one of the 14 weapon classes available, including both new additions to the series — the Insect Glaive and Charge Blade. You'll need a name and illustration, and can provide an optional description up to 100 words to help contextualize your overall vision.

Two winners will be picked; one from North/South America and one from Europe, so make sure you label those submissions accordingly with your country of origin. There's only one entry allowed per person as well, with a deadline of 9am (Pacific) / 12pm (Eastern) / 5pm (UK) / 6pm (CET) on 5th May.

Need some inspiration? Check out the winning entries from last time right here, and make sure to read over the full set of rules on Capcom's official blog. Good luck!


Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web