E3 2012: New Super Mario Bros. 2 Jumps onto 3DS 19th August

Get your fire flowers ready

Hold onto your hats: New Super Mario Bros. 2 will be coming to Nintendo 3DS in the US on 19th August.

The latest pillar of the 2D Mario revival was scheduled at Nintendo's E3 press conference. We'll learn more about the game tomorrow at a show just for 3DS tomorrow night. It'll be broadcast live on e3.nintendo.com at 6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern, 2am UK time.

For now, we're told "it's all about the gold". Are you looking forward to shining with Mario once more in summer?