Nintendo Direct Luigi Special Announced For Japan

Continuing the Year of Luigi celebrations

Nintendo of Japan has revealed via its Twitter account that it will be holding its own Nintendo Direct presentation, alongside the European and North American broadcasts.

The Japanese presentation — titled Nintendo Direct Luigi Special 2 — will take place at 10 AM Eastern Time / 7 AM Pacific Time / 3PM UK time. The 3DS won't be the only console taking centre stage, as the Wii U will also get a mention — particularly focusing on its update scheduled for this month. That update is apparently on the way next week, by the way.

What are your thoughts on this news? Stick with us as we'll be providing coverage throughout on each broadcast.

[via nintendo.co.jp, mobile.twitter.com]