Once upon a time Ubisoft was teasing this game, then the leaks happened...
Once upon a time Ubisoft was teasing this game, then the leaks happened...

If Ubisoft has any self awareness. a prospective reveal of Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle will be accompanied by self-deprecating remarks around the company's inability to keep secrets. With the Ubisoft Press Conference around the corner a listing has popped up on Walmart for a 'Day 1 Edition'.

You can see a screengrab below, with the listing seemingly in the process of being removed; it doesn't appear to be faked either, though such a thing has happened in the past.

Walmart Mario Rabbids.JPG

We're at the point where an announcement today or tomorrow seems inevitable. As a reminder the Ubisoft E3 2017 press conference is today at 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 9pm UK / 10pm CEST. We'll be hosting the stream and live blogging as it happens.

[via walmart.com]