Nintendo Confirms Comic-Con Mario Kart 8 Tournament and Smash Bros. Live Broadcast Details

Nintendo Live on Twitch starts on 25th July

Update:

For those in attendance at Comic-Con, there'll also be an opportunity to have Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS[/url] brought to you for surprise game time, details in the tweet below.

Original Article:

Nintendo has big plans for San Diego Comic-Con this week, with a broad selection of demos being joined by some exciting tournaments and events.

Perhaps most exciting is the Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS tournament, in which attendees will duke it out to stand tall as one of the earliest champions in the portable entry of the series. The company has now confirmed when live streams of the contest will kick off — it'll be on the Nintendo Twitch channel over two days, starting on Friday 25th July at 11:30 Pacific / 14:30 Eastern / 19:30 UK / 20:30 CET.

Nintendo also previously announced a fun event in which gamers playing Mario Kart 8 at the Nintendo Gaming Lounge in San Diego will compete with players around the world through online Tournaments. The graphic below shows the times (Pacific) and codes to join in.

Will you be watching the Smash Bros. 3DS tournament or joining in with MK8 tournaments? Let us know.

[via twitter.com]