Nintendo and Intelligent Systems have announced a Fire Emblem Expo event, scheduled to take place in Japan next year.

Exact details surrounding this mysterious new Expo are rather few and far between at the moment, but we do know that the live event is set to take place on 4th May 2019 at the Zepp Tokyo venue. Tickets will go on sale to the public on 28th December 2018 at 6pm JST, and these can be found at the Expo's shiny new website.

The website also states that more information will be shared during the next TCG Fire Emblem 0 (Cipher) broadcast - set to take place on 8th December at 8pm JST on YouTube and NicoNico Live (that's 3am PST / 6am EST / 11am GMT / midday CET).

Of course, the upcoming Fire Emblem: Three Houses is still scheduled to launch on Nintendo Switch in spring 2019, so it's possible that this Expo will tie into that game's release in some way - we'll have to wait for more details on this to be sure, though.

Will you be tuning in on the 8th December? What delights do you think this Fire Emblem Expo will hold in 2019? Feel free to speculate with us in the comments below.

[via intsys.co.jp, siliconera.com]