With Super Mario Maker approaching we can expect a variety of promotional activities from the big N, and Nintendo UK has an upcoming live stream that could be one to watch for retro and eShop fans.

It's announced on Instagram that it'll be hosting a live broadcast with Playtonic Games, the team of former Rare staffers and bright young coders producing the much anticipated Yooka-Laylee, which will come to the Wii U eShop. The Playtonic team will show off levels they've been creating in the game.

It's happening on 3rd September at 9am Pacific / noon Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm CET on the Nintendo UK Twitch channel; we'll certainly be sharing that here on Nintendo Life, too.

Are you planning to tune in?

Thanks to all that sent this in.