News Article

Watch: Super Smash Bros. Melee Evo 2014 Finals - Live!

Posted by Thomas Whitehead

Time for the winners to step up

Yesterday brought us the knockout stages of Super Smash Bros. Melee at Evo 2014. It now comes down to a final two hours in the tournament finals, at the end of which a champion will have brawled their way to glory.

It's all happening from 1:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Eastern / 9:30pm UK / 10:30am CET until 3:30pm Pacific / 6:30pm Eastern / 11:30pm UK / 00:30am CET.

This is it, the big finale. Enjoy!

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

Game Screenshots

User Comments (15)

Luffymcduck

#3

Luffymcduck said:

Some very good matches there, but I'm going to sleep now cuz it's work in the morning. Gonna watch the finals later.

randomous

#4

randomous said:

Dang, Axe is just so good at tech skill. If Pikachu had more options in certain situations, I feel like Axe would win tournaments frequently.

StaticWind

#7

StaticWind said:

The tournament was great! Oh geez. Axe's Pikachu kept me outta my chair! I get all hyped up just thinking about that match! :D
The end was pretty emotional. Sad to see a great commentator retire, but it definitely isn't goodbye forever.

SphericalCrusher

#8

SphericalCrusher said:

Mango won! I was rooting for M2K, Armada, and HBox. Glad to see HBox make it to Grand Finals and put up a decent fight. Great competitive matches. Was so stoked to see Smash Bros up there again. Maybe next year EVO can do Smash 4. I need to catch up on Street Fighter and Killer Instinct.

DarkKirby

#9

DarkKirby said:

I wanted Axe to win with that godly Pikachu and when he finally fell my hopes were on Hungrybox and Jigglypuff.

But we got another Fox champion.

Good tournament either way even if it didn't turn out the way I wanted.

Nimious

#10

Nimious said:

I was hoping so badly that HungryBox would take this. Next year maybe? The man certainly deserves a win.

Dr_Corndog

#11

Dr_Corndog said:

That match yesterday where Hungrybox got four Rest kills on PPMD was something to see. I hope Smash 4 turns out to be a better competitive fighter than Brawl is.

Danieluzumaki14

#12

Danieluzumaki14 said:

Wait, sakurai has added characters from namco and capcom, nintendo ha been close also with ubisoft. Rayman has been confirmed.

Jazzer94

#14

Jazzer94 said:

Great tournament this year, props to Mango for winning (was hoping either m2k, Armada, Axe or Mango would win), have to say Axe did an incredible job with Pikachu playing god like in that first match against Armada hopefully Melee will be at evo 2015 fingers crossed.

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...