News Article

Feature: Watch The Pokémon US National Championships - Live!

Posted by Thomas Whitehead

Gotta watch it all

In early June we brought you the news that the Pokémon US National and World Championships were confirmed to be broadcast live on Twitch, giving fans a chance to see the events unfold even if they couldn't attend. The US National championships have now rolled around in Indianapolis, so if you want to watch the action unfold this is one place where you can do just that.

Today is the opening day of coverage, which will naturally involve competition in Pokémon X & Y on 3DS and in the Pokémon Trading Card Game. Today brings us nine hours of competitive action, starting off with the 3DS title; the itinerary is below.

  • 9am (Pacific) / Noon (Eastern) / 5pm (UK) / 6pm (CET) to 2pm (Pacific) / 5pm (Eastern) / 10pm (UK) / 11pm (CET) — Pokémon Video Game
  • 2pm (Pacific) / 5pm (Eastern) / 10pm (UK) / 11pm (CET) to 6pm (Pacific) / 9pm (Eastern) / 2am (UK) / 3am (CET) — Pokémon Trading Card Game

You can watch it all unfold live below and share the experience in the comments. Here's hoping for a great first day in the competition, and we'll also be streaming the live Sunday broadcast here on Nintendo Life.

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

Game Screenshots

User Comments (5)

ThomasBW84Admin

#3

ThomasBW84 said:

@Rosalina It's not feasible to moderate it over the nine hours on a weekend, and I don't want anyone getting trolled or upset. Sorry!

SNESuperior

#4

SNESuperior said:

I really think that between matches they could show trailers for upcoming Pokémon games or television episodes, conduct more interviews, or broadcast a Pokémon short. Maybe they could even reserve that time to tease unannounced games. They could create some real buzz around this event by making it more than just the Championships.
Just a thought.

GalacticMario28

#5

GalacticMario28 said:

These have been some really great matches so far. Tournament play is really something else. I can't wait to see the finals tomorrow.

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...