If you love your physical Switch games, you might want to get ready for this next potential addition to your library. Worms W.M.D. is launching as a physical release today thanks to Super Rare Games.

Only 4,000 copies of the title will be going on sale, and pre-orders are set to open later today at the link below. You can already check out the game page to see exactly what you'll be getting, and the all-important pre-order button will go live at 6pm BST (so 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT).

- Super Rare Games #6: Worms: W.M.D (Switch)

Each purchase includes a case with interior art, a four-page, full-colour manual, an exclusive sticker, and a three-card trading card pack, all for a price of £29.98.

If you haven't played this one yet and are hoping to find out more, feel free to check out our review. We enjoyed the game during our write-up last year, despite the odd niggle here or there, and gave it a solid 7/10:

"Worms W.M.D. is a good example of a game that can use its original, winning design format, spice things up with a whole bunch of new features, and still come out as an impressive title. The introduction of crafting weapons between rounds adds to the complexity of the strategy in a good way – the game can’t be picked up as instantly as games such as Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle, but with time and dedication, you’ll find a seriously rewarding tactical battle game."

It's hard to know the level of demand behind these physical releases, but the recent launch of Yooka-Laylee left many disappointed so we'd urge you to act fast.

Let us know if you'll be picking this one up with a comment below.