Continuing the trend of weekly Splatoon 2 updates, the latest weapon to make a comeback is the Sploosh-o-matic. A shooter which specialises in close-range combat with fast firing but low accuracy, this weapon is great for charging the enemy team. Appearing in Splatoon for the Wii U as a part of free DLC, the Sploosh-o-matic proved a popular choice for many, so was an obvious choice to be brought back for the sequel.

Backing up the weapon will be the Curling Bomb sub weapon along with the Splashdown special - perfect for when enemies get too close. The news was announced on the Japanese Splatoon Twitter account which you can see below:

The Sploosh-o-matic is expected to roll out at 11am Tokyo time on 5th August; for folks outside of Japan the item will therefore be made available in North America today at 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern, while it's the early hours of 5th August (3am UK / 4am CET) in Europe.

Are you happy to see the weapon return? What has been your weapon of choice so far? Let us know. 

[via twitter.com]