Splatoon 2 has only been in the hands of consumers for one week, yet Nintendo has already been busy with new content and an update that made some balancing adjustments. After previously releasing the Ink brush to players' catalogues, the Japanese Splatoon Twitter account tweeted out images confirming that the "Dualie Squelchers" will be appearing in the game starting from tomorrow. 

The "Dual Squelcher" originally appeared in the first Splatoon for Wii U, however this time round they have been rebranded the "Dualie Squelchers" to fit in with the new style. The weapons will be equipped with the Point Sensor for a sub weapon and Tenta Missiles as the special.

The free update is expected to drop at 11am Tokyo time on 29th July; for folks outside of Japan the item will therefore be made available in North America today at 7pm Pacific / 10pm Eastern, while it's the early hours of 29th June (3am UK / 4am CET) in Europe.

You can check out the new weapon out in the GIF tweet posted by Nintendo:

What do you think to the new weapon? Will it become your main choice?

[via twitter.com]