News Article

Get Behind the Scenes at Grasshopper this Friday

Posted by James Newton

Chat live with developers online

It's not every day you get the chance to have a nosey around barmy Japanese developer Grasshopper Manufacture, home of Suda51's No More Heroes, but this Friday you'll get just that chance as the company is hosting a live web broadcast to celebrate the European and Australian release of No More Heroes: Desperate Struggle at 8 pm in Japan. That means noon GMT, or 7 am Eastern.

Set to a backdrop of DJ Happi-O tunes, gamers can converse with Suda51, Akira Yamaoka of Silent Hill fame and Kazutoshi Iida, the man behind Tail of the Sun and Aquanaut's Holiday (no, us neither.) You'll also be in with a chance of winning one of the Australia-only Bizarre Jelly t-shirts we posted about last week, a rare prize indeed.

There'll also be live Q&A sessions on Twitter via the usernames @Grasshopper_EN and @Grasshopper_JP, as well as the chat on the video stream page itself.

If you can't tune in for the live broadcast, you can send questions to Grasshopper via email using the subject "Grasstream", with the team promising to do its best to ask them during Friday's live show.

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

Game Screenshots

User Comments (6)

jbrodack

#4

jbrodack said:

Tail of the Sun and Aquanaut's Holiday were interesting games with the latter probably a precursor to endless ocean.

JimLad

#6

JimLad said:

That face on the wall (x2) is Travis from the movie Taxi Driver.
...am I sad for knowing that?

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...