Splatoon 3 Splatfest Official Art
Image: Nintendo / @SplatoonNA

Update [Mon 26th Sep, 2022 09:45 BST]: The winner of the first proper Splatfest for Splatoon 3 is Shiver's Team Gear!

At the time of writing this, Team Gear also received the highest number of votes in our poll — 54% of you sided with Deep Cut's blue idol. That means Shiver has won two Splatfests so far, with her vote also winning the Splatfest World Premier demo.

Until the next Splatfest!

Splatoon 3 Splatfest Winner Team Gear
Image: Nintendo / @SplatoonNA

Original article [Fri 23rd Sep, 2022 17:00 BST]: It's nearly the weekend, but — more importantly — the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest is almost here! Revealed during the September 2022 Nintendo Direct, Deep Cut announced that we would all need to answer that crucial life question: "What would you bring to a deserted island?"

It's a hard one, especially given the options! But the three-team Splatfests opens up the opportunity for the biggest question in life, and even more difficult decisions, so we understand. The choices this time are for Team Gear, Team Grub, and Team Fun. We could honestly make a case for any of them — we need ways to simply get by on the island, easy food would make life much easier, but we also need fun in our lives — especially on a deserted island.

If it helps you decide, Shiver is Team Gear, Frye is Team Grub, and Big Man is Team Fun (he is the epitome of fun, after all).

The last Splatfest — which pitted Rock, Paper, and Scissors against each other — saw Team Rock snatch victory.

As always, we want to know who you'll be representing in this weekend's event. Vote in our poll below and let us know in the comments which side you're on!

The Splatfest kicks off for most people on Saturday 24th September, but we've got a list of times per region right here for you:

  • Europe: 24th September (1am BST/2pm CEST) to 26th September (1am BST / 2am CEST)
  • North America/Australia/New Zealand: 23rd September (5pm PST) / 24th September (10am AEST / 1pm NZST) to 25th September (5pm PST) / 26th September (10am AEST / 12pm NZST)
  • Japan - 24th September (9am JST) to 26th September (9am JST)
Which Splatfest team are you siding with?

Further reading