Fans of the BIT.TRIP series not only enjoy the retro gameplay courtesy of Gaijin Games, but the audio design is some of the best the genre has to offer. Following on from the release of the BIT.TRIP BEAT soundtrack, the BIT.TRIP CORE soundtrack is also now available to purchase.

The BIT.TRIP CORE soundtrack features 10 tracks, with two separate appearances from New York Electronica artist Bubblyfish. Each track can be bought for $0.99 each, or the entire album can be purchased for a measly $5.99. Here's the tracklisting in its entirety:

1. Translucent (feat. Bubblyfish)
2. Discovery
3. Exploration
4. Control
5. Ah! (feat. Bubblyfish)
6. Trepidation
7. Nurture
8. Determination
9. Accomplishment
10. Realization

Gamers can buy the soundtrack on the CD Baby Web site and have the 8-bit goodness blaring out of car stereos as the trucker's arm gets redder, or have its soothing melodies relax you as you take a well-earned bath. Or whatever else that suits you.

In the lead-up to the release of BIT.TRIP RUNNER on WiiWare, the official game Web page is now up and has various game features, screenshots and a video on display. Not long now, BIT.TRIP junkies.