Pokémon X & Y Beta Competition Coming to Global Link in February

Get ready, world!

Whether you have finally fine-tuned your perfect Pokémon team or just want to take on the world with a group of Klefkis (hereby now known scientifically as a "klatter"), you will want to register with the Pokémon Global Link for the upcoming Pokémon X & Y Beta Competition.

This online tournament is open to all players worldwide and is the first Global Link tournament to include Pokémon from the Kalos Region. Battles will begin Thursday, 20th February at 7pm EST / 4pm Pacific / midnight UK / 1am 21st February central Europe.

According to the official announcement, room for the competition is limited and registration is required. Some players have already qualified through their ranking in the Global Showdown, but others can still participate while room remains. Details on general registration for the tournament will be posted on the Pokémon Global Link this Friday, 31st January.

Good luck to those who plan on getting in on the action! Are you thinking of being the very best, like no one ever was? Let us know in the comments below.

[via pokemon.com, 3ds.pokemon-gl.com]

Sponsored links by Taboola

From the web