Image From IOS
Image: Nintendo Life / Gemma Smith

Were you thinking we were about due for some Pokémon Scarlet & Violet information? Well, today's your lucky day! Earlier this week, The Pokémon Company announced that a new Pokémon Presents will be taking place today, 3rd August.

Not only that, we know we'll be getting some new info on Generation 9, the first open-world Pokémon RPGs. Other info will contain updates on the franchise's apps and other media, so it seems likely we'll get some more Pokémon Unite details — seeing as the game just celebrated its first birthday. and Pokémon GO is still going strong, of course, so it's likely it'll make a brief appearance.

Since it's been a few months since we've heard any official details about the next mainline games, here's a refresher on some of the big details, alongside everything we know so far:

Further reading

Today's Pokémon Presents kicks off at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET, so now's your chance to grab a cuppa, a cushion, and maybe a cookie, before you gather around with us! And make sure you let us know what you want to see in our poll if you haven't already!