ScarletViolet Screenshot 10
Image: Nintendo Life / Gemma Smith

The official Pokémon Twitter account has announced a brand new Pokémon Presents for later this week.

On Wednesday 3rd August at 6am PDT / 9am EDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CET, we'll be getting some new information on the next mainline games, Pokémon Scarlet & Violet, alongside details and updates for apps, so likely Pokémon Unite and Pokémon GO! But maybe there will be some surprises.

Maybe The Pokémon Company will remember Pokémon Sleep this time?

Pokémon fansite Serebii has also confirmed that The Pokémon Company Japan will also be airing a "Pokémon Watch Party" prior to Wednesday's stream at 9pm JST to "talk about coming information".

Well, we're not The Pokémon Company, but we will be chatting about Scarlet & Violet on Wednesday, so make sure you join us to watch the Pokémon Presents news over on YouTube! And let us know what you want to see in the comments!