When we reviewed Rayark and Flyhigh Works' Deemo back in September 2017, we praised it for being a fantastic rhythm game with an incredible soundtrack and fun mechanics. It was already pretty great value for money back then, but now, almost four years later, it's just getting better and better.

A newly released update for the game, taking it to Version 1.8, adds another 18 tracks to its library. These new songs take the grand total up to a whopping 323, a considerably higher figure than the 200-or-so tracks available at launch.

You can watch a trailer for this latest update above – some of the new songs included are listed below, with thanks to Gematsu:

  • AD:PIANO Collection 3
    • “FEHLT -DEEMO edition-“
    • “Kaguya”
    • “Quimi (DEEMO Edit)”
  • Emotional Addict Collection
    • “Never Ending Tales”
    • “The Last Decision”
    • “Snow Thaw”
  • Spring Selection
    • “Valentining”
    • “Spring Breeze”
    • “Wisteria”
  • Shattered Memories 2
    • “Shedding Season”
    • “Aquarelle: 010”
    • “Out of the Box”

The Switch has plenty of fantastic music and rhythm games, and Deemo's certainly right up there.

Have you played this one? Do you have any other rhythm game recommendations to share? Fire away in the comments.

[source gematsu.com]