Last week, the protagonist of Fire Emblem: Three Houses Byleth was announced for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate as a DLC character and it was also revealed a fourth house would be added to the newest Fire Emblem entry on Switch.

So far, we know the fourth house featured in the fourth Expansion DLC – Cindered Shadows – will be called The Ashen Wolves. As previously stated, it's 'A house in name alone' as it's made up of disenfranchised students in need of guidance, and reside in the Abyss beneath Garreg Mach.

Now, the official Fire Emblem Japanese Twitter account has revealed the characters you'll play as in the side story. It's a fixed crew of both old and new characters and 11 of them all up. This includes Byleth, the existing house leaders (Edelgard, Claude, Dimitri), a representative of each house (Ashe, Linhardt, Hilda) and the four new characters from The Ashen Wolves: Yuri, Constance, Balthus, and Hapi.

Cindered Shadows arrives early next month on 12th February and is included in the $24.99 / £22.99 / €24,99 Expansion Pass. Will you be returning to Fire Emblem when it is released? Comment down below.