Oh Mother

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of MOTHER - the first game in Nintendo's popular RPG series and known as EarthBound Beginnings in the west - Sony Music Direct is releasing a MOTHER Original Soundtrack on Christmas Day in Japan.

The soundtrack is a UK recording by Keiichi Suzuki's Moonriders. This double album set includes two cleat vinyl discs, with the retail price set to be ¥5,500 (around $50) [tax included]. We have the full tracklisting for you to check out below:

Disc 1:
Side A:

01: Pollyanna (I Believe in You)
02: Bein' Friends
03: The Paradise Line
04: Magicant
Side B:
01: Wisdom of the World
02: Flying Man
03: Snow Man
04: All That I Needed (Was You)

Disc 2:
Side A:

01: Fallin' Love, And
02: Eight Melodies
Side B:
01: The World of Mother (Extended Version)

Yes, please.
Yes, please.

Cue jokes on Sony releasing something on the Mother property with no sign of a Mother 3 localization. Are you excited for more Mother content? What would you like to see from the franchise? Let us know with a comment!

[source 110107.com]