Curtain Call

While Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call is an expanded and remixed version of its predecessor, it is nevertheless — arguably — one of the year's finest retail releases on the 3DS; we were certainly fans in our review. DLC is a pretty important part of the package beyond the extensive catalogue that's already included, too, and Square Enix has announced that tracks from one of its biggest 3DS hits — Bravely Default — will arrive in North America on 24th December; these have previously been available in Japan.

In addition to four Bravely Default tracks there'll be another eight options available, all costing $0.99.

Battle Music Sequence (BMS)

  • “He of the Name” (Bravely Default)
  • “Evil Wings” (Bravely Default)
  • “The Serpent That Devours the Horizon” (Bravely Default)
  • “Ultima” (FINAL FANTASY XIV)
  • “Hard to Miss” (FINAL FANTASY XIV)
  • “Zero” (FINAL FANTASY TYPE-0 ™)
  • “Ardent Rhythm” (Romancing SaGa ® : Minstrel Song)
  • “Battle #4” (SaGa Frontier)
  • “Meridian Dance” (Secret of Mana)
  • “Chrono Trigger” (CHRONO TRIGGER)

Field Music Sequence (FMS)

  • “Horizon of Light and Shadow” (Bravely Default)
  • “Title Screen” (Romancing SaGa 2)

Are any of you Theatrhythm fans planning to pick up this content on Christmas Eve? Let us know, and we'll keep our eyes peeled for news of an equivalent release in Europe.

If you're a fan of these games, meanwhile, don't forget to check out the recent coverage of Theatrhythm Dragon Quest, which is currently only confirmed for a release in Japan.