Zelda Link's Awakening

The Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening is one of the most beloved entries in the entire series, despite the fact that it made its debut on one of the most technically humble pieces of Nintendo hardware: the Game Boy. Since then, it has been reborn on the Game Boy Color, but it is the Switch remake has brought it to an even wider (and no doubt younger) audience.

For those who are experiencing Zelda: Link's Awakening for the very first time, it can be quite a challenging task, even though the game is much smaller in scope than Breath of the Wild. While it carries over many of the themes seen in the equally brilliant Link to the Past, it's one of the most unique entries in the franchise and could be quite a different proposition if you've never played a 'classic' Zelda title before.

With that in mind, allow us to introduce our complete, step-by-step walkthrough for the entire game, including all of the Secret Seashell and Heart Piece locations.

Zelda: Link's Awakening Complete Walkthrough

Part One: Getting Started

Part Two: First Dungeon - Tail Cave (Level 1)

Part Three: Second Dungeon - Bottle Grotto (Level 2)

Part Four: Third Dungeon - Key Cavern (Level 3)

Part Five: Fourth Dungeon - Angler's Tunnel (Level 4)

Part Six: Fifth Dungeon - Catfish's Maw (Level 5)

Part Seven: Sixth Dungeon - Face Shrine (Level 6)

Part Eight: Seventh Dungeon - Eagle's Tower (Level 7)

Part Nine: Eighth Dungeon - Turtle Rock (Level 8)

Part Ten: Final Boss (make sure you have completed the trading sequence!)

Additional Guides: Secret Seashells & Heart Piece Map