The latest event for Pokémon GO has been revealed, celebrating all things psychic-type by giving players the chance to catch lots of new Pokémon.

Called the Psychic Spectacular, this event coincides with Mewtwo's current appearance in Raids, with Psychic-type Pokémon such as Abra, Ralts, and Baltoy appearing more frequently in the wild. If you're still after that precious Abra and Ralts candy to get your hands on a mighty Alakazam or Gardevoir, now's probably the best time to get out there and catch 'em all.

If you're the shiny Pokémon-catching type, you'll also be pleased to know that shiny Drowzees have a chance to appear during the event. Here are the full details:

Features:

Psychic-type Pokémon will appear in the wild more frequently.
Additional Field Research focusing on Psychic-type Pokémon will be available.
Shiny Drowzee has a chance to appear!

The event begins today, 5th October, at 1pm PDT (so 4pm EDT / 9pm UK / 10pm CEST) and will be taking place until 14th October at the same times. As a reminder, the start of a new month has also brought with it the chance to catch the legendary Pokémon Suicune - make sure to get your hands on it now while you still can.

Do you need any of these Pokémon for your collection?

[via pokemongolive.com]