Another weekend is almost upon us, and so it is time to explore the latest weapon addition to Splatoon 2: the Luna Blaster Neo.

Featuring a cute, round-edged, space-like design that feels like it has come straight from the Pikmin series, the Luna Blaster Neo is making its comeback from the original Splatoon. It will come with the Ink Mine as its sub weapon, and the Suction-Bomb Launcher as its special, changing things up from the previous game which saw the Splat Bomb and Bomb Rush in their place.

As always, the update is set to kick in at 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern today (23rd February), which means the early hours of the morning (2am UK / 3am CET) in Europe.

Are you still strutting your stuff on the splattlefield? Let us know if you'll be giving this one a whirl in the comments.