News Article

Watch: Super Smash Bros. Melee Evo 2014 Pool Matches - Live!

Posted by Thomas Whitehead

It begins...

Earlier this week we brought you the Evo 2014 schedule, as the Super Smash Bros. Melee tournament will play a prominent role in the event. So much so that it's actually kicking off proceedings on the main channel.

Today brings us 12 hours of Melee mayhem, if we're reading the chart correctly, as the pool matches will be completed in their entirety before the tournament progresses to knockouts over the weekend. The pool matches will be across two streams, with the following schedule.

Channel 1 — 8am Pacific / 11am Eastern / 4pm UK / 5pm CET until 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern / midnight UK / 1am Europe
Channel 2 — 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern / midnight UK / 1am Europe until 8pm Pacific / 11pm Eastern / 4am UK / 5am Europe

There are obviously plenty of heats to get through, with less play time to come on Saturday and then in the Finals on Sunday. You can watch both streams below, of course. Enjoy!

Channel 1

Channel 2

Sponsored links by Taboola

More Stories

Game Screenshots

User Comments (4)

Sherman

#1

Sherman said:

So glad EVO have Nintendo's blessing this year. Huge chamge from last year's approach. I couldn't understand why would Nintendo try to shut the stram down in the first place since is great free publicity. More so, fans wanted it so much. Got more live views than eny other stream (as far as I know). I love this "new" Nintendo, listening to people, more relaxed than ever and just letting themselves go with flow.
Oh, yeah. First!! It's my first time being first... I'm happy.

RogueBologna

#3

RogueBologna said:

@Captain-Falcon Me too. Pro Brawl exists but is really boring to watch. I hope SSB4 is more entertaining than both Melee and Brawl to watch on a high level. But maybe it won't even be played at a high level. I sure hope it is.

Leave A Comment

Hold on there, you need to login to post a comment...