Namco Museum Vols 1

Update (Thu 11th Jun, 2020 11:15 BST): And it's confirmed! Bandai Namco will be releasing both Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2 on Nintendo Switch and other platforms on 18th June (thanks, Gematsu).

Original Article (Thu 4th Jun, 2020 16:30 BST): Bandai Namco is about to release The Namcot Collection in Japan, a selection of classic titles from the company's glory days as plain old Namco ('Namcot' was the part of the company which, once upon a time, was responsible for domestic titles).

It would seem that the firm has plans to release retro collections in the west, too; according to The Microsoft Store, Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2 and both coming on June 18th, 2020. That's the same day that The Namcot Collection hits Japan. While only Xbox versions have been confirmed so far, we think it's pretty safe to say these will also be Switch-bound.

Both packs will offer save states and other 'modern functions'.

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 includes the following titles:

  • Dig Dug
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Galaxian
  • Mappy
  • Pac-Man
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition (8-bit demastered version)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Sky Kid
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Xevious

While Namco Museum Archives Vol. 2 has:

  • Battle City
  • Dig Dug II
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Galaga (8-bit consolized version)
  • Gaplus
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Mappy-Land
  • Mendel Palace
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Super Xevious

Will you be picking these up? Post a comment to tell us.

Please note that some external links on this page are affiliate links, which means if you click them and make a purchase we may receive a small percentage of the sale. Please read our FTC Disclosure for more information.