The SNK 40th Anniversary Collection for Nintendo Switch will include multiple titles from the Japanese veteran's library of work. As the November release here in the west draws closer, another two games have now been introduced in trailer form as a part of the collection.

The first is Street Smart, a 1989 beat 'em up about throwing down the best fighting moves and claiming all the glory. Players can move and fight in eight directions, with two unique fighting styles on offer. There is also the option to select from the "Karate-man" or a wrestler. Prehistoric Isle was released in the same year and is about two pilots who must explore an island where many planes have disappeared. It's essentially a horizontal shoot 'em up that promises to take players on an adventure through the land of the dinosaurs.

This trailer follows the news that an additional 10 games would be added to the collection after launch as free DLC. Below are the first five DLC games, with more announcements to come:

  • Chopper I
  • Fantasy
  • Munch Mobile
  • Sasuke vs. Commander
  • Time Soldiers

The games already confirmed in the collection can be seen below:

SNK Collection

As we noted in our E3 2018 hands-on, the collection includes a rewind function and certain games will be playable in both 'Home' and 'Arcade' form.

Have you played Street Smart or Prehistoric Isle before? Are you looking forward to this SNK release? Tell us below.