Forums

Topic: RIP Justin Carmical AKA JewWario 1971-2014

Posts 1 to 20 of 49

Mickey

Untitled
Justin Carmical (known by many fans of his show and Channel Awesome as JewWario) took his own life on January 23rd. A days later, his wife broke the news and it was just an all-around sad day for everyone who knew him, or just knew about him.

I don't want this to become a thread about whether or not it was selfish of him to do it, or if we should care if some "internet-celebrity" died, I just want to inform those who are perhaps not aware of this, and I'd also like this to be a place where we can all remember him. If you're not familiar with his work, that's fine, I myself wasn't exactly a regular watcher of his, but he wasn't just another gamer on the internet. He was probably one of the nicest people you could ever meet and... sometimes he did streams and would talk to his fans and... just take a look at this video.

I'm not very good at this, so I'll just quote something one of his friends had to say:

Justin Carmical was the nicest guy anyone had ever met. Never had an unkind word for anyone...

... The common thread you'll see in all the memorials to Justin is this: He made people happy. He was just a joy to be around. And I know so many people, so very many, who Justin offered a shoulder to cry on during rough times. He was that kind of a guy. And all of us, me, you, everyone, could stand to be more like Justin in that regard.

I'm not used to making threads, so this might come across as awkward, but I think he [JewWario] at least deserves a thread.

So for anyone else who knew about him... well, just post here I guess.

Edited on by Mickey

Formerly MickeyTheGreat and MickMick. Now I'm Mickey again!

The Mousekeloggery

Nintendo Network ID: MickeyTheGreat

2Pac

😱

the switch is pretty cool.

3DS Friend Code: 3995-6550-4870 | Nintendo Network ID: pacmanracing2003

2Pac

I feel sorry for all of his fans....

the switch is pretty cool.