PMasters

The Pokémon Company has announced that it'll lift the lid on its upcoming mobile game Pokémon Masters in a video presentation this Thursday.

The presentation is scheduled for 6am PT / 2pm BST / 10pm JST on 27th June and will be approximately 8 minutes long, so we should get plenty more information. Announced at the end of the pre-E3 Pokémon Direct, the game will apparently focus on facing off against famous Pokémon trainers from the history of the franchise, but there are few solid details at the moment beyond that.

As you can see below, the countdown timer is already live on YouTube:

What form do you think this mobile experience will take? Can any smartphone Pokémon game possibly compete with the popularity of Pokémon Go? Let us know your thoughts below.

[via japanesenintendo.com]