Capcom has finished the broadcast of its Monster Hunter May Digital Event, and it was another strong showing for Monster Hunter Rise fans with the unveiling of Version 3.0 - it releases today in North America (26th May) at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern, which is 27th May in Europe at 1am UK / 2am CEST.

As promised it lifted the lid (albeit only a little to avoid spoilers) on an all-new ending, along with the appearance of two daunting new monster variations.

The new ending looks intriguing, as an ominous darkness threatens the village. In terms of tangible actual details, you'll be able to take on quests that put you up against Crimson Glow Valstrax and Apex Zinogre. The former is an updated iteration of the showcase monster from Monster Hunter Generations Ultimate, while the Apex Zinogre is covered in golden lightning and looks like a big pest.

In addition there is another paid DLC bundle, once again consisting of cosmetics like new hunter voices, poses, stickers and more. If you don't want to spend more then you're not missing any vitally important content.

Finally, Capcom outlined a roadmap for updates which, pleasingly, will continue with monthly updates. As you can see in the graphic below there'll be frequent new quests and content, with some being Capcom Collab themed additions.

MH Rise Update Roadmap.JPG© Capcom

Lots of good stuff there, are you excited about Monster Hunter Rise version 3.0?