It's almost Nintendo Direct time, and that of course means that the entire online Nintendo community is going absolutely bonkers. It's perhaps wise, then, that Super Smash Bros. series director Masahiro Sakurai has reminded fans that they shouldn't take any hints from his social media posts.

As those who follow him on Twitter will know, Sakurai makes a point of posting a brand new screenshot from Super Smash Bros. Ultimate every single day. The posts are almost always of great quality, showing off particular characters in interesting poses that sometimes make reference to particular games or franchises.

After confirming that Smash news will be present in today's Direct, Sakurai posted his usual screenshot of the day: this awesome snap of Wii Fit Trainers performing leapfrog exercises. The message that follows warns fans that 'there is no hint in my tweet'. So, Ring Fit Adventure reveal confirmed, then?

Interestingly, in a later post, Sakurai mentions that he's looking forward to seeing which non-Smash titles will be shown during the presentation, mentioning that he doesn't know what else will be featured in the Direct.

Any last minute guesses for potential Smash reveals in today's show? Fire away in the comments below, and make sure to head back to our homepage at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET to watch tit with us live!